She Knits Again! One Sweater Becomes Another

This is a sweater that I’m going to frog – that’s unravel, for you non-knitters.

The pattern is Snow White, by Ysolda, and it is beautiful, but not working out for several reasons:

1) I think I need to knit the next size up.

2) I don’t think that Knit Picks Shine worsted is the right yarn for this project – at least not in this size. I should have used a wool yarn, I just fell in love with this yarn and color.

3) I didn’t buy enough yarn for the project anyway!!!

So, because I’m not ready to tear it out just yet, I’ve started knitting a new project with the unused balls. Once that is going well, I won’t mind unraveling this for the new sweater.

I’m currently working on Stephanie Japel’s Textured Circle Shrug from Glam Knits, which is available for free from Lionbrand.com.

Here is the current progress:

This entry was published on April 10, 2010 at 5:14 pm and is filed under Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

